Cruz, Freeman winners at Players Choice Awards


NEW YORK — Minnesota Twins designated hitter Nelson Cruz has been voted Marvin Miller Man of the Year and Atlanta Braves first baseman Freddie Freeman has been picked as Player of the Year in annual Players Choice award voting by the Major League Baseball Players Association.

Freeman was voted the National League’s outstanding player, Cincinnati’s Trevor Bauer outstanding pitcher, San Diego infielder Jake Cronenworth outstanding rookie and Colorado pitcher Daniel Bard comeback player.

Chicago White Sox first baseman Jose Abreu was voted the American League’s outstanding player, Cleveland’s Shane Bieber outstanding pitcher, Seattle outfielder Kyle Lewis outstanding rookie and Cleveland pitcher Carlos Carrasco comeback player.

Articles You May Like

Ex-England star Lawes to leave Northampton
Bears’ Ryan Poles should again be a popular man at combine with No. 1 pick
Reports: Anthony Kim poised to return to pro golf
‘No easy games anymore’ for USWNT – Kilgore
‘A whirlwind of epic proportion’: Catching up with new Texas A&M football coach Mike Elko

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *