Chiefs, Pack, Ravens, Hawks lead in Pro Bowlers


Led by their star quarterbacks, the Seattle Seahawks, Kansas City Chiefs and Green Bay Packers each had seven players selected to the Pro Bowl.

The Baltimore Ravens also had seven players chosen.

Kansas City’s Patrick Mahomes joins Buffalo’s Josh Allen and Houston’s Deshaun Watson as the AFC quarterbacks. For the NFC, it’s Green Bay’s Aaron Rodgers, Seattle’s Russell Wilson and Arizona’s Kyler Murray.

Mahomes and Rodgers are the starters, though there will be no actual game this season because of the COVID-19 pandemic. On Jan. 31, the players will be celebrated during two Pro Bowl-themed shows airing on an ESPN/ABC simulcast, with a virtual Pro Bowl experience within the Madden NFL 21 video game. Roster selections were determined by votes of players, coaches and fans.

The other Chiefs are defensive end Frank Clark, offensive tackle Eric Fisher, receiver Tyreek Hill, defensive tackle Chris Jones, tight end Travis Kelce, and strong safety Tyrann Mathieu.

Baltimore has offensive tackle Orlando Brown, defensive tackle Calais Campbell, long snapper Morgan Cox, cornerback Marlon Humphrey, linebacker Matthew Judon, fullback Patrick Ricard, and kicker Justin Tucker.

For Green Bay, the other six representatives are receiver Davante Adams, cornerback Jaire Alexander, offensive tackle David Bakhtiari, guard Elgton Jenkins, running back Aaron Jones, and linebacker Za’Darius Smith.

Seattle has strong safety Jamal Adams, special teamer Nick Bellore, free safety Quandre Diggs, receiver DK Metcalf, long snapper Tyler Ott, and linebacker Bobby Wagner.

Other notable selections include Titans running back Derrick Henry, the NFL’s leading rusher, and highly productive receivers Keenan Allen of the Chargers and Stefon Diggs of the Bills for the AFC’s offense. On defense, linebackers T.J. Watt of Pittsburgh and Darius Leonard of Indianapolis, Miami ball-hawking cornerback Xavien Howard, and Cleveland end Myles Garrett made the squad.

For the NFC, such standouts as Arizona wideout DeAndre Hopkins, Minnesota running back Dalvin Cook, New Orleans running back Alvin Kamara, and Philadelphia center Jason Kelce made it. So did New Orleans defensive end Cameron Jordan, Los Angeles Rams defensive tackle Aaron Donald, San Francisco linebacker Fred Warner, Rams cornerback Jalen Ramsey, and Arizona strong safety Budda Baker.

Washington rookie defensive end Chase Young made the NFC squad, as did another 2020 first-round draft pick, Minnesota receiver Justin Jefferson.

In all, there were 26 first-time Pro Bowlers.

Five teams have no Pro Bowl players: the Jaguars, Jets, Bengals, Cowboys and Panthers.

Articles You May Like

No BCCI-Virat Kohli Chat Before Gautam Gambhir Appointment, Hardik Pandya Consulted: Report
Thomas leads Scottish Open after 62; Rory 3 back
Track cycling at the Paris 2024 Olympics
Musetti outlasts Fritz for first Grand Slam semi
Rangers’ Garcia to represent host in HR Derby

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *